DeathSpeaker: The God Stone

Standard

I know I talk about six different books at a time on here and on my Facebook Author Page. Sometimes, I suppose that makes it difficult to tell what book I am working on. 

My current project is The God Stone, the second book in the DeathSpeaker TrilogyThe God Stone starts up three months after the end of Hunt, after Ricker has left Mortimer behind with Priest and the mysterious church we know very little about. 

The book will focus on Mortimer and Ricker as they both handle their own problems. We’ll see more of some of the characters we met in the first book, like Hester and Priest, and some other characters will even be introduced in a greater capacity – Peter, for instance, who we met very briefly in Hunt

There will also be a few new characters who you’ll get to meet, and I’m very excited to introduce them to you. 

There are some questions you might have had at the end of Hunt that will be answered. I know the one Ricker was most concerned with was “Where is Shadow?” While I will have an answer for you, it might not be the one you expect. By the beginning of The God Stone, though, Ricker is pretty sure he knows the answer. After all, three months is time enough for him to have met Hester’s master, and doesn’t she look incredibly familiar? If you ignore the three dimensions and the color, of course…

Don’t know what I mean? Well, you’re in for a surprise!

DeathSpeaker: The God Stone is due out in the winter of 2013. A more specific date will be released the closer we get to that time, but for now, that’s all I can tell you. I’ll keep you up to date on the goings-on of The God Stone. I hope you’re looking forward to it as much as I am!

Turn the page to a new world.
Leave a Reply

